Trip to Texas

Deep Ellum Art Festival 2012

Deep Ellum Art Festival 2012

Spring is sprung! Almost!

In four short weeks I will be leaving for my first show of the year at the Deep Ellum Art Festival. I can’t believe it has been a year already.

Last year was my first major road trip with my partner and we had an amazing time stopping at Bill’s Garage in Lebanon, MO and seeing hundreds of other wonderful people, places and things.

This year will be even better. I won’t be towing a trailer (because I bought a large cargo van), I have a new high clearance tent and the show promoters at Deep Ellum assigned me an end booth on a high traffic corner! It’s going to be a good time.

Plus I have new work. Check out some of the images below.

My partner can’t wait. He went and bought a CB radio just for this so we can chat with the truckers on our 20 hour drive.

Lebanon Missouri

Painting: Bill’s Garage

This year I will be in Texas for two shows back-to-back.

Obviously, April 5, 6 and 7 at the Deep Ellum Art Festival. If you will be there come see us, I’ll be in booth 127. The following weekend I will be at the San Antonio Fine Arts Festival. I will let you know exactly as soon as I get my booth number.

Either way I hope you will come see me.

We will be making a detour to Houston and Austin between shows for my partner’s business. He has to still work. If you are going to be in the area please let me know. We would love to have lunch or dinner.

We are always interested in meeting new people and lovers of art.

Happy Trails!

My new van.

My new van.

Here are some samples of the new work I will be bringing with me.

Framed Print: Bill's Garage

Framed Print: Bill’s Garage

Framed Original: Brains and Donuts

Framed Original: Brains and Donuts

Original: Jim's Music

Original: Jim’s Music

Original: Piddle

Original: Piddle

5 thoughts on “Trip to Texas

  1. An art show in San Antonio would be amazing. I have been there and loved the artsy vibe. Good luck with the show you have a wonderful style. I had a chuckled when I saw the van. The van is next to the paint brush for essential artists supply : ) I had two different ones over the years. Sadly mine died a year ago and I thought I would try renting a vehicle and using a smaller car to get around with. I am not sure that was the more economical way to go. I guess I will see when I do this years income tax. So a 20 hour drive…that must make you some where in central US or on one of the coasts?

  2. Chrissy! It was so great to see you again this year!! I am so happy to have my piece as I have been coveting it for a year now!! The whole rest of the day I just kept repeating how happy I was and my friends were just like “we get it Andre, you’re happy!” hahaha…

Leave a Reply

