Two new and then the flu

Yesterday I finished two new paintings. Today I caught the flu. Or it caught me. I’m not sure. Uggg…

So without any wordiness here is the gist.

Jim’s Music

A close up of Jim's Music.

A close up of Jim’s Music.
Original oil painting: $$1200. Size: 20″ x 24″. Unframed. A custom frame is available at an extra cost.

On a road trip I took to Coyote Woman Gallery in upper Michigan in the fall of 2012, I stopped in the town of Escabana, Michigan to research the site of my Escabana Beach Combers painting.

Through serendipity I found this beautiful building and music store. Jim’s Music is a specialty retailer selling musical instruments and equipment across northern Wisconsin and Michigan. Check them out!

To learn more about this painting or my other works visit my website or email me.

Pididdle

A close view of Pididdle,

A close up view of Pididdle.
Original oil painting: $250. Size: 9″ x 12″. Unframed

The source material for this painting is from a road trip my partner and I took to Deep Ellum Arts Festival in 2012.

We stopped in Lebanon, MO and met Roger and Bill. The painting “Bill’s Garage” is also based on that trip. You can read more about that stop and see more images from Bill’s Garage by clicking here.

To learn more about this painting or my other works visit my website or email me.

One thought on “Two new and then the flu

  1. Pingback: Specials for the week of 20 January 2013 | The Vintage Painter

Leave a Reply

